Text | iCal | RSS

Events

Have a Heart for 4-H Green Tie Affair
Export

Have a Heart for 4-H Green Tie Affair

Sunday, February 26, 2017

green tie affair, have a heart for 4-h green tie affair, chautauqua county, 4-h dinner, 4h dinner

Read More »

4-H Dog Project
Export

4-H Dog Project

Monday, February 27, 2017

Read More »

​New York State Berry Growers Association Winter Regional Workshops
Export

​New York State Berry Growers Association Winter Regional Workshops

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

New York State Berry Growers Association Winter Regional WorkshopsAs dramatic weather events increase, pest pressure intensifies, and local markets vitalize, New York berry growers are looking for ways to protect their crop and lengthen their season.Growers and educators are researching technique...

Read More »

Raising Poultry for Egg Production (L.E.A.F. Workshop Series)
Export

Raising Poultry for Egg Production (L.E.A.F. Workshop Series)

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Register Here!Raising Poultry for Egg ProductionSaturday, November 12th, 2016; 10am – 12pm; $5/familyTuesday, February 28th, 2017; 6pm – 8pm; $5/familyBackyard Chickens are a popular way to get started with homesteading and farming! In this workshop participants will have the opportunity to l...

Read More »

4-H Market Poultry Meeting
Export

4-H Market Poultry Meeting

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Please note that this meeting is specifically for market poultry members. All are welcome.

Read More »

4-H Sheep Committee
Export

4-H Sheep Committee

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Read More »

Growing Medicinal and Culinary Herbs (L.E.A.F. Workshop Series)
Export

Growing Medicinal and Culinary Herbs (L.E.A.F. Workshop Series)

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Register Here!Growing Medicinal and Culinary HerbsSaturday, March 4th, 2017; 10am – 12pm; $5/familyThis workshop will cover the basics of growing, processing, and marketing a range of herbs. Participants will touch on both sun and woodland species, the latter offering ways to utilize forested sp...

Read More »

County Presentation Day
Export

County Presentation Day

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Saturday, March 4, 2017Cassadaga Valley Middle School9:00-2:002017 Presentation Day Schedule2017 Presentation Make-Up Day ScheduleThe best way to ensure a blue ribbon presentation is to plan and practice! Please use these links in creating your presentation. Feel free to contact the 4-H Office at...

Read More »

4-H Shooting Sports: Archery
Export

4-H Shooting Sports: Archery

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Youth ages 9 and up can participate in Archery. No prior experience or bow needed. You can bring your own bow if you would like. Contact Ed Southworth for more information: edwardemily@windstream.net or 716-386- 6727.

Read More »

4-H Hog Committee
Export

4-H Hog Committee

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Read More »

4-H Rabbit Project
Export

4-H Rabbit Project

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Read More »

4-H Poultry Committee
Export

4-H Poultry Committee

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Read More »

4-H Dog Committee
Export

4-H Dog Committee

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Read More »

4-H Poultry Project
Export

4-H Poultry Project

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Poultry Project Website

Read More »

4-H Sheep Project
Export

4-H Sheep Project

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Please meet at the Woolley Farm.

Read More »

4-H Goat Committee
Export

4-H Goat Committee

Monday, March 13, 2017

Read More »

Project of the Month
Export

Project of the Month

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

We are hosting a new project each month to give 4-H youth across the county the opportunity to participate in a variety of 4-H programming. OctoberCopper toolingSaturday, October 15th, Ag Center10:00am-12:00pmVolunteer: Nancy JohnsonRegister by calling the 4-H Office by October 11th. Please ...

Read More »

4-H Horse Committee
Export

4-H Horse Committee

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Read More »

4-H Hog Project
Export

4-H Hog Project

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Read More »

4-H SteerProject
Export

4-H SteerProject

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Read More »

4-H Goat Project
Export

4-H Goat Project

Monday, March 20, 2017

Read More »

4-H Dog Project
Export

4-H Dog Project

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Read More »

4-H Market Poultry Meeting
Export

4-H Market Poultry Meeting

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Please note that this meeting is specifically for market poultry members. All are welcome.

Read More »

4-H Hog Tagging
Export

4-H Hog Tagging

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Please remember that the 2016 Hog Breeder Form is due to the 4-H Office by tagging day.Check out the updated 2016 Hog Breeders List for a list of reputable breeders in the Northeast. 

Read More »

4-H Shooting Sports: Archery
Export

4-H Shooting Sports: Archery

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Youth ages 9 and up can participate in Archery. No prior experience or bow needed. You can bring your own bow if you would like. Contact Ed Southworth for more information: edwardemily@windstream.net or 716-386- 6727.

Read More »

4-H Poultry Committee
Export

4-H Poultry Committee

Monday, April 3, 2017

Read More »

4-H Hog Committee
Export

4-H Hog Committee

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Read More »

4-H Poultry Project
Export

4-H Poultry Project

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Poultry Project Website

Read More »

4-H Sheep Committee
Export

4-H Sheep Committee

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Read More »

Tractor and Farm Machinery Safety Course
Export

Tractor and Farm Machinery Safety Course

Monday, April 10, 2017

Chautauqua County 4-H will be holding a Tractor and Farm Machinery Safety Certification Course for youth age 14 and older. The purpose of this course is to prevent injury and save lives. Any youth ages 14 or older is welcome to participate. Please note that if you are not a current 4-H member you...

Read More »

4-H Hog Project
Export

4-H Hog Project

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Read More »

4-H Horse Committee
Export

4-H Horse Committee

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Read More »

Tractor and Farm Machinery Safety Course
Export

Tractor and Farm Machinery Safety Course

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Chautauqua County 4-H will be holding a Tractor and Farm Machinery Safety Certification Course for youth age 14 and older. The purpose of this course is to prevent injury and save lives. Any youth ages 14 or older is welcome to participate. Please note that if you are not a current 4-H member you...

Read More »

4-H Dog Committee
Export

4-H Dog Committee

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Read More »

4-H Sheep Project
Export

4-H Sheep Project

Thursday, April 13, 2017

chautauqua county 4-H sheep program

Read More »

Tractor and Farm Machinery Safety Course
Export

Tractor and Farm Machinery Safety Course

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Chautauqua County 4-H will be holding a Tractor and Farm Machinery Safety Certification Course for youth age 14 and older. The purpose of this course is to prevent injury and save lives. Any youth ages 14 or older is welcome to participate. Please note that if you are not a current 4-H member you...

Read More »

4-H Market Poultry Meeting
Export

4-H Market Poultry Meeting

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Please note that this meeting is specifically for market poultry members. All are welcome.

Read More »

4-H Clothing Evaluation Day
Export

4-H Clothing Evaluation Day

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Clothing Evaluation Day will be held Saturday, April 22nd at the Ag Center in Jamestown from 8:30-11:00. Make-Up Day is Wednesday April 26th from 4:00pm-6:00pm. 

Read More »

4-H Sheep Weigh-In
Export

4-H Sheep Weigh-In

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

The 4-H Sheep weigh in will take place at the Chautauqua County Fairgrounds

Read More »

4-H Hog Committee
Export

4-H Hog Committee

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Read More »

4-H Fashion Revue
Export

4-H Fashion Revue

Friday, May 5, 2017

Models need to arrive no later than 6:15.

Read More »

4-H Sheep Weigh-In
Export

4-H Sheep Weigh-In

Saturday, May 6, 2017

The 4-H Sheep weigh in will take place at the Chautauqua County Fairgrounds

Read More »

4-H Sheep Committee
Export

4-H Sheep Committee

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Read More »

4-H Dog Project
Export

4-H Dog Project

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Read More »

4-H Hog Project
Export

4-H Hog Project

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Read More »

4-H Horse Committee
Export

4-H Horse Committee

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Read More »

4-H Rabbit Project
Export

4-H Rabbit Project

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Read More »

4-H SteerProject
Export

4-H SteerProject

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Read More »

4-H Poultry Committee
Export

4-H Poultry Committee

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Read More »

4-H Super Goat Saturday
Export

4-H Super Goat Saturday

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Please meet at Julie Kerr's Farm. 

Read More »

4-H Poultry Project
Export

4-H Poultry Project

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Poultry Project Website

Read More »

Office Closed
Export

Office Closed

Monday, May 29, 2017

Read More »

4-H Dog Obedience and Grooming & Handling Show
Export

4-H Dog Obedience and Grooming & Handling Show

Sunday, June 4, 2017

4-H Acres, Stockton

Read More »

4-H Hog Committee
Export

4-H Hog Committee

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Read More »

4-H Poultry Project
Export

4-H Poultry Project

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Poultry Project Website

Read More »

4-H Rabbit Project
Export

4-H Rabbit Project

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Read More »

4-H Dog Agility & Rally Obedience Show
Export

4-H Dog Agility & Rally Obedience Show

Sunday, June 11, 2017

4-H Acres Stockton, NY

Read More »

4-H Goat Project
Export

4-H Goat Project

Monday, June 12, 2017

Read More »

4-H Hog Project
Export

4-H Hog Project

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Read More »

4-H Horse Committee
Export

4-H Horse Committee

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Read More »

4-H Sheep Committee
Export

4-H Sheep Committee

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Read More »

4-H Goat Committee
Export

4-H Goat Committee

Monday, June 26, 2017

Read More »

4-H Dog Obedience and Grooming & Handling Show
Export

4-H Dog Obedience and Grooming & Handling Show

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

4-H Acres, Stockton

Read More »

Office Closed
Export

Office Closed

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Read More »

4-H Dog Agility & Rally Obedience Show
Export

4-H Dog Agility & Rally Obedience Show

Thursday, July 6, 2017

4-H Acres Stockton, NY

Read More »

4-H Dog Obedience and Grooming & Handling Show
Export

4-H Dog Obedience and Grooming & Handling Show

Sunday, July 9, 2017

4-H Acres, Stockton

Read More »

4-H Hog Project
Export

4-H Hog Project

Monday, July 10, 2017

Read More »

4-H Horse Committee
Export

4-H Horse Committee

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Read More »

4-H Evaluation Day
Export

4-H Evaluation Day

Saturday, July 15, 2017

County Fair evaluation day will be held at the 4-H Youth Building on the Chautauqua County Fair grounds from 9:00am-2:00pm. Club leaders and Lone Members: stop at the Kiosk to get entry tags to distribute to families. Please call the 4-H Office if you have questions: 664-9502 ext. 214.

Read More »

4-H Dog Agility & Rally Obedience Show
Export

4-H Dog Agility & Rally Obedience Show

Sunday, July 16, 2017

4-H Acres Stockton, NY

Read More »

4-H Sheep Committee
Export

4-H Sheep Committee

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Read More »

Office Closed
Export

Office Closed

Monday, September 4, 2017

Read More »

4-H Horse Committee
Export

4-H Horse Committee

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Read More »

4-H Sheep Committee
Export

4-H Sheep Committee

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Read More »

4-H Sheep Project
Export

4-H Sheep Project

Thursday, October 19, 2017

chautauqua county 4-H sheep program

Read More »

Office Closed
Export

Office Closed

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Read More »

Office Closed
Export

Office Closed

Friday, November 24, 2017

Read More »

Office Closed
Export

Office Closed

Monday, December 25, 2017

Read More »

Office Closed
Export

Office Closed

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Read More »